

ROTARY CLUB NICOSIA - ASPELIA



ΡΟΤΑΡΙΑΝΟΣ ΟΜΙΛΟΣ ΛΕΥΚΩΣΙΑΣ - ΑΣΠΕΛΙΑ

District 2450 Club 31029 www.rotary-cyprus.org/nic-aspelia/

P.O.Box 16240, CY 2087, Acropolis, Cyprus
Rotary Club Nicosia-Aspelia Scholarship Fund Registered Charity no: 13.36.002.04

CLUB BULLETIN No. 1 – Friday 1 July, 2011

AGENDA OF THE NEXT MEETING / CLUB ASSEMBLY – 8 July, 2011

13.15 Arrivals

13.30 Grace and Lunch

- Apologies for absence
- Introduction of visitors
- President's announcements
- Dessert and coffee
- 14.00 Club Assembly
- 14.25 Raffle
- 14.30 Close

MINUTES OF THE MEETING - 1 JULY, 2011

Grace: The grace was read by Rena Papaioannou.

Apologies: Amal El Khoury, Goran Svensson, Louisa Coudounaris, Friedrich Vogel, Marina Theodotou and Manfred Lange.

Attendance – Courtesy of Club Administration Director, Rena Papaioannou: Annual average: 21% - for the meeting 21% (11 members attended)

<u>Communication of apologies</u>: You may forward your apologies at the e-mail address or mobile phone of Secretary Loucas Vrionides or of Sergeant at Arms Rtn Patrick Elston.

1

President 2011-2012: Katerina Nicolaides, evnicor@cytanet.com.cy
Secretary: Loucas Vrionides, lvrionides@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Walter Bopp, walter.bopp@cytanet.com.cy

President-Elect: Eleni Zapiti: eleni.za@hotmail.com

President's Announcements:

- DG Usama Barghouthi and other Rtn Officers sent their wishes for the new Rotary Year.
- The fellowship at Casa Vieja was successful with around 30 Rotarians and friends enjoying their time.
- The first fellowship evening of the year will take place right after the summer with a visit at the Cultural Center of the Bank of Cyprus followed by dinner in a nearby place.
- The first Board Meeting shall take place next Thursday at the President's residence at 6.30pm

Birthdays



Everybody wished Rtn Rena Papaioannou a happy birthday.

Raffle winner:

Rtn Rena Papaioannou.

Meeting concluded at 14.40.

Loucas Vrionides Secretary Rotary Club Nicosia -Aspelia

2

President 2011-2012: Katerina Nicolaides, <u>evnicor@cytanet.com.cy</u> Secretary: Loucas Vrionides, <u>lvrionides@hotmail.com</u>

Treasurer: Walter Bopp, walter.bopp@cytanet.com.cy
President-Elect: Eleni Zapiti: eleni.za@hotmail.com